5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior


#ad
#ad
Random House Books for Young Readers #ad - An tzu, a boy from the poorest slums, has a surprising gift and a knack for getting out of sticky situations. R. When war erupts, three unlikely heroes will discover there’s more to themselves—and more to their worlds—than meets the eye. A series that promises to be epic. The new york times “this stellar team has created a gorgeous and entrancing world like no other!” —Noelle Stevenson, adventure, and mystery will draw you in, New York Times bestselling author of Nimona   “Epic action, but the heartfelt characters and their seemingly impossible journey will keep you turning the pages.

Lisa yee, author of the DC Super Hero Girls™ series. Jax amboy is the star athlete who is beloved by an entire galaxy, but 5 worlds to contain all the magic and adventure! "a magical journey, not two, as fun as it is beautiful!” —Kazu Kibuishi, it will take not one, but what good is that when he has no real friends?   When these three kids are forced to team up on an epic quest, #1 New York Times bestselling creator of AMULET"Bang-zoom .

5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior #ad - Palacio, #1 new york times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as “Mind-blowingly beautiful. J.

More information about Random House Books for Young Readers #ad

5 Worlds Book 2: The Cobalt Prince

#ad
#ad
Random House Books for Young Readers #ad - . J. Meanwhile, an tzu is fading away as his mysterious illness gets worse. R. 3 unlikely Heroes. A must-read. Think star wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!5 Worlds. Can she light the other four beacons in time? Next stop, Toki! On the blue planet, Oona must face the sister who left her, and bring to light the Cobalt Prince's dark secrets.

That will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. Publishers Weekly, Starred Review. Palacio, #1 new york times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. Will it stop him from joining the fight? or will his unique magic be just what the team needs?and jax amboy is a hero on the starball field, but in a moment of real danger, will he risk everything to save his friends?Oona must rely on some surprising new allies in order to stop a terrible plot from unfolding and continue her quest across the 5 WORLDS!Praise for 5 Worlds Book 1:A Publishers Weekly Best Summer BookA Junior Library Guild SelectionA New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic Novel"Bang-zoom.

5 Worlds Book 2: The Cobalt Prince #ad - Epic. The new york times book Review"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. Booklist, starred Revew"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy. 1 epic battle for the galaxy!oona Lee surprised everyone--including herself--when she lit the first beacon to save the Five Worlds from extinction.

More information about Random House Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products

Sheets #ad
Guts #ad


The Hidden Witch

#ad
#ad
Scholastic Inc. #ad - She runs to aster and escapes it, but now the friends must find the source of the curse before more people -- normal and magical alike -- get hurt. Aster and his family are adjusting to his unconventional talent for witchery; unlike the other boys in his family, he isn't a shapeshifter. He's taking classes with his grandmother and helping to keep an eye on his great-uncle whose corrupted magic wreaked havoc on the family.

Meanwhile, charlie, aster's friend from the non-magical part of town, is having problems of her own -- a curse has tried to attach itself to her.

More information about Scholastic Inc. #ad


Similar products

Sheets #ad
Guts #ad


5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze

#ad
#ad
Random House Books for Young Readers #ad - Luckily, her friend jax amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 worlds?praise for 5 worlds:a publishers weekly best summer booka junior Library Guild SelectionA New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great ReadsA Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic NovelA Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel SelectionA Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee"Bang-zoom.

Palacio, #1 new york times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. A series that promises to be epic. The new york times book Review"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. Booklist, starred Revew"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy. A must-read. Think star wars meets avatar: the last airbender!In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy.

5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze #ad - That will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. Publishers Weekly, Starred Review. R.

More information about Random House Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products

Guts #ad
Sheets #ad


The Witch Boy

#ad
#ad
Scholastic Inc. #ad - Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. In thirteen-year-old aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. It will take the encouragement of a new friend, the non-magical and non-conforming Charlie, to convince Aster to try practicing his skills. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted.

And he's still fascinated by witchery, no matter how forbidden it might be. When a mysterious danger threatens the other boys, Aster knows he can help -- as a witch. And it will require even more courage to save his family. And be truly himself.

More information about Scholastic Inc. #ad


Similar products

Sheets #ad


Aquicorn Cove

#ad
#ad
Oni Press #ad - But when a second storm threatens to reach the town, choices made many years ago about how to coexist with the sea start to rise to the surface. Lana rescues an injured aquicorn and cares for it with the help of her aunt, who may know more about these strange creatures than she's willing to admit. From the award-winning author of princess princess Ever After and The Tea Dragon Society comes Aquicorn Cove, a heartfelt story about learning to be a guardian to yourself and those you love.

When lana and her father return to their seaside hometown to help clear the debris of a big storm, Lana remembers how much she's missed the ocean -- and the strong, reassuring presence of her aunt. As lana explores the familiar beach, she discovers something incredible: a colony of Aquicorns, small magical seahorse-like creatures that live in the coral reef.

Aquicorn Cove #ad - Lana realizes she will need to find the strength to stand on her own, even when it means standing up to the people who she has always relied on to protect her.

More information about Oni Press #ad


Similar products



Making Friends

#ad
#ad
Scholastic Inc. #ad - The thing is, even when you create a best friend, there's no guarantee they'll always be your best friend. Especially when they discover they've been created with magic! What danny really needs is a new best friend! so when she inherits a magic sketchbook from her eccentric great-aunt in which anything she sketches in it comes to life, perfect, the most amazing, she draws Madison, and awesome best friend ever.

Now that she's in seventh grade, her friends are in different classes and forming new cliques, she's in a new middle school, and she is totally, completely lost. All her friends were in the same room and she knew exactly what to expect out of life. Sometimes making a friend is a lot easier than keeping one!Sixth grade was SO much easier for Danny.

More information about Scholastic Inc. #ad


Similar products

Sheets #ad
Guts #ad


The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World A Squirrel Girl Novel Book 1

#ad
#ad
Marvel Press #ad - All is well until a real-life Super Villain steps out of the shadows and declares Squirrel Girl his archenemy. Yep, doreen has the powers of. A squirrel! after failing at several attempts to find her new BFF, Doreen feels lonely and trapped, liked a caged animal. Then one day doreen uses her extraordinary powers to stop a group of troublemakers from causing mischief in the neighborhood, and her whole life changes.

Can doreen balance being a teenager and a Super Hero? Or will she go. Nuts? And thus, squirrel girl is born! She saves cats from trees, keeps the sidewalks clean, and dissuades vandalism. Everyone at school is talking about it! Doreen contemplates becoming a full-fledged Super Hero. She must start at a new school, make new friends, and continue to hide her tail.

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World A Squirrel Girl Novel Book 1 #ad - Who runs the world? squirrels! fourteen-year-old doreen Green moved from sunny California to the suburbs of New Jersey.

More information about Marvel Press #ad


Similar products



The Tea Dragon Society

#ad
#ad
Oni Press #ad - As she befriends them and their shy ward, Minette, Greta sees how the craft enriches their lives -- and eventually her own. After discovering a lost tea dragon in the marketplace, Greta learns about the dying art form of tea dragon care-taking from the kind tea shop owners, Hesekiel and Erik. From the award-winning author of princess princess ever after comes The Tea Dragon Society, a charming all-ages book that follows the story of Greta, a blacksmith apprentice, and the people she meets as she becomes entwined in the enchanting world of tea dragons.

More information about Oni Press #ad


Similar products



Be Prepared

#ad
#ad
First Second #ad - Beautifully drawn, brutally funny, brilliantly honest. Vera’s single mother can’t afford that sort of luxury, but there's one summer camp in her price range—Russian summer camp. Vera is sure she's found the one place she can fit in, but camp is far from what she imagined. Her friends live in fancy houses and their parents can afford to send them to the best summer camps.

Vera is such a good cartoonist I almost can’t stand it. Raina telgemeier, author of smilein be prepared, all Vera wants to do is fit in—but that’s not easy for a Russian girl in the suburbs. And nothing could prepare her for all the "cool girl" drama, endless Russian history lessons, and outhouses straight out of nightmares!

More information about First Second #ad


Similar products

Sheets #ad


The Prince and the Dressmaker

#ad
#ad
First Second #ad - At night he puts on daring dresses and takes paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia—the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion!Sebastian’s secret weapon and best friend is the brilliant dressmaker Frances—one of only two people who know the truth: sometimes this boy wears dresses.

. But frances dreams of greatness, and being someone’s secret weapon means being a secret. A fairy tale for any age, The Prince and the Dressmaker will steal your heart. This title has Common Core connections. How long can frances defer her dreams to protect a friend? Jen Wang weaves an exuberantly romantic tale of identity, art, young love, and family.

The Prince and the Dressmaker #ad - Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. Paris, at the dawn of the modern age:Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride—or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Forever.

More information about First Second #ad


Similar products